snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip October 9th: The Falconer

It was time to go home but it is our habit to wring the most out of the holiday and not just spend a day in travelling for the ferry. We stopped at Golspie to give Nell a run and then we spent several hours at Dunrobin Castle, where I was mightily disappointed to find that I could not use my camera in the house nor the museum. I did take plenty of shots around the garden however and a zillion at the Falconry display, which we attended twice. A zillion minus 3 were complete rubbish, of course.

This is Andy Hughes, the Falconer. He gave a magnificent presentation and I had the opportunity to shoot a bird coming straight at me. I missed, but the bird ruffled my feathers. It's well worth a visit if you have not already been. There's some video (not mine) here

Extra pic: Poppy at Dunrobin

8th October
7th October
5th October (filler for 6th)
5th October
4th October
3rd October
2nd October
1st October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.