The Three Amigos and.....

After a very long night and being accidentally* woken up I finally got out and took a walk.... looking for flowers or birds... 

None of the starlings wanted their picture taken, neither the pigeons but as I walked over to the bales of hay I saw a zillion little birds having a field day in the hay... 

I really liked the three amigos especially with that little one on the right popping up its head... the two.. one with a worried look and one with straw probably to fix the nest..

The other two photos?... I came around a corner and a few dozen birds scattered.. This one didn't budge.. It did give me quite a 5 minute dance routine though...  


*on a sad note.. My dad walked out of the house last night in clothing not appropriate for the weather and fell down.. It is the stage of his disease that he had no clue what was going on.. Luckily the neighbor heard him calling for help.. My mom said he is comfortable sleeping at home now.. A friend of the family is putting new locks on the doors that should prevent him from getting out again (safe in case of a fire though) along with a wireless camera to have an alarm go off when the door is opened...   I am grateful he is still with us but not sure it is to him.. My bears gave me a hug today............  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.