It has been one of those weeks.....

First no alcohol was consumed because after 27 years I have come to far to go back to that life.. These bottles, 6 in all, mirrored imaged were non alcoholic beer from an international brewery... All I have to worry about is twice the amount of carbs I am supposed to have per meal. So tomorrow I go walk 5 miles minimum to work them off..

First my dad was found outside where he wasn't supposed to be, in non appropriate clothing, on the ground, not knowing where he was..

Then I found out the patriarch of the family, my dads brother, my uncle, a father, grandfather, husband, priest, preacher, amazing man that will make sure you have a bite to eat before he does has been admitted to hospice care...

Tonight after working for many types of employers over the last 30 years I was fired from my job. 100% my fault. It started 2 years ago when the company that bought us out implemented policies that I didn't agree with..

My awesome boss made sure upper management worked around those rules because he knew how ridiculous many of them where but in Denver they finally caught up with me. (I know this is only my side of the story but it is all I have) They wanted me to move a trailer that had bad brakes to the company yard for repairs. My point was if I was stopped it was my license that was at stake. I knew that California law said if the tailer was in a safe location then it couldn't be moved if it was a major repair needed. Brakes qualify for that. I didn't know Colorado law says a trailer can be moved to the nearest repair facility..

My boss said it was kind of a technicality on policy but still a violation. I am supposed to trust my bosses.. Since I have caught them before saying one thing and the law says another.. Then admitting to that after  the fact I wasn't going to budge...

So I let the company I was going to go to what was up, when I would be available to take their physical, and when I could start work.. Sometime around the second week of November.. Till them I am taking a mini vacation before going home.. 

Going to reflect on life a bit.. This was a part of my night...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.