Just like me.. odd duck

Oh such a happy day, walking, reflecting and living life. I even went so far as buying myself an organic blueberry, kale, spinach, green tea, lemon smoothie since I knew I couldn't afford lunch out... I also got my 5 miles in like I wanted too.. The extra was a lot of fun for me.. Seeing things and reminding me of the awesome blippers on this site..

You have a bird that loves to eat, Ken on his way to Victoria B.C. via the ferry, a lady reading a book near the water, dogs, the main street along the waterfront with the last remaining paper mill in town, and a pet pig.. You never know who you will meet on the trail ;-)  

I found a fabulous trail in town.. After stopping by the visitors center I found out it is a 27 mile long trail.. with 15 miles of land purchased to extend that by next summer to 32 miles long and another 20 miles in the planning / negotiating stages to extend the trail even further...  4 miles is directly along the waterfront, most of the rest is various forest, farmland or city trail. I plan tomorrow to walk another 2 miles (4 miles round trip) of that trail maybe more.. 

A day I need.. a day that was cold, crisp but refreshing.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.