Sibenik, Croatia

Beginning to lose track of where we've been, but all the little ports we've stopped at have been beautiful and charming.  

We cruised through one of the National Parks today, which contains 1300 separate islands, so you can see my problem:-)

One of the highlights of the day was watching a pod of dolphins leaping round the ship, although it was really hard to get a good photo.

We moored this evening in Sibenik, the subject of my blip and I loved the contrast between the ultra modern yacht and the ancient architecture of the city.

Another guided tour up lots of steps and narrow streets and dozens of churches left us a bit dazed by too much history, but we are now planning an early night as it's an early start and a long day tomorrow.  I can rest when I get home:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.