Fisherking

By Fisherking

...........Sunday night, guilty pleasure..........

The Last Ship.........last episode of series 3............a long wait for the next series.

The littlies came this afternoon.............the hockey sticks went down a treat...........the family ate together...........the chocolate brownies also went down a treat.

I've been off the grid for a few days............When I turned 40 Helen made me have the flu jab..............I had my second one when I turned 50............this Wednesday, at the GP's insistence, I  had my third one
Why the big gaps?

By Thursday lunch time I started to feel ill............by Friday morning  I was so ill I  couldn't get to hospital for my scan.........Friday afternoon was spent in bed...........most of Saturday too. All I've eaten since Thursday has been cereal, dry toast and soup............I've drunk gallons of water.............and why?

Because I've had bloody flu.......that's why.

Every time I've been persuaded to have the vaccination I've been ill!!!!

I seem to be coming back to the land of the living this evening..........managed to eat properly with the family.......and so far it's managed to stay where it should be....inside me.

So it's off to the hospital again tomorrow morning.........hopefully.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.