Fisherking

By Fisherking

............Just a little prick.............

 Another 5 1/2 hours in hospital today............another ultra-sound scan on my swollen calf...........another inconclusive result. So off to the ward again!

Another 5 minutes with a doctor............who is booking me in for a venograph.......a dye injected into a blood vessel to see if there's a blockage.....and who decided I need 20 days worth of anti coagulant injections. The option was to go to hospital each day...........or learn to inject myself!

So.............5 minutes with a nurse.............another ex-pupil...........and  I  brought home four boxes of syringes and a sharps bin............and I have to inject myself in the stomach...........twice each day........at 3.30........for twenty days..

The rest of the time was spent waiting around to be seen.

I promised a positive each day............so.........I got lunch on the ward..........gluey mashed potato, carrots, the evil broccoli, gravy and a bland chicken pie............followed by a nondescript vaguely sweet sponge pudding and custard.

Cant beat the Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.