If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A White Feather

No not a sign of cowardice just something which caught my eye.  Another day demolishing the verandah.  Part way through the afternoon, right on cue Clickychick asked (as she often does) "have you got a blip yet?"   Well of course I hadn't, so it triggered a bit of a roam round the garden at the Lodge looking for something.

Knowing I might be desperate as the next couple of weeks go on I tried to find something that might not be there to use tomorrow!  On one of the banks (the garden is pretty much all banks) we have some dwarf blue conifers.  There among  the needles was a white feather.

I have no idea what it is from, Woodpigeon seems most likely but as we are under one of the gull flight paths to Ullswater for roosting I suppose it could be gull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.