Ain't no stopping us now.

We were about 13 or 14.
We were going to Soul Weekenders with boys of about 17
(what were our mums thinking?).
We were called "Magnum Force" and were one of the coolest tribes.
We went to our record shop (remember them?)
on Saturdays to check out 12" vinyl imports.
We were dancing our arses off all night without the aid of drugs
(we had no idea about drugs) or even much drink.

Christ, I really must leave iTunes well alone next time
I'm working 14 hours straight.

Caffeine hysteria/poisoning is running through me like a
hungry tramp on Supermarket Sweep.

Ain't no stopping us now.
Shame.

Fuck, had to miss the closing ceremony, please, please tell me it was brilliant.
I have to sleep, I'm up in 4 hours.
My mortgage says it was.
Danny can do no wrong.

He. Is. The. Man.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.