Time for Hot Chili!

The mornings are getting chilly out, and the weather folks are making threats about a possible first frost in our area on Monday night. I already experienced my "first frost" of the year at the Quehanna Wild Area about two weeks ago, and it was magical indeed. We will be sure to move the Dancing Girls and the few other remaining plants inside, just in case.

One of the things that happens when it starts to get cold is that I begin to crave things like hot soup and chili. Fortunately for me, my husband and I stopped at Benton's Market in Karthaus on our way back from our Quehanna camping trip on Friday, and we brought home a quart of chili. So on this day, we enjoyed some heated up, with cheddar cheese, sour cream, and buttered crackers. Yum!

The soundtrack: The Steve Miller Band, with Hot Chili.

P.S. I posted two blips on this day, so don't miss the other one: a delicious steak salad at Off the Rak in Ebensburg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.