Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Mouse Island

Mrs BB informs me that there was thunder and lightning last night; I didn't know as I slept through it. It was still raining this morning so she was happy to have a drive about, towards a beach, incase the sun came out. It did but we didn't see anyone on any of the beaches we saw!

On the way to Corfu town there is a barrage over which the plane's come into land. We parked up and had a walk along it as the rain had eased. Half way across, as I was taking a photo of Mouse Island, a plane came into land. The suns rays burst through the cloud and the combination of the plane, island, suns rays and the splashing water makes a nice photo.

I took it in mono HDR and processed it in DxO Optics Pro 'Expresso' film preset for those interested.

After 90 minutes enjoying the planes landing and taking off, we headed to the north west of the island, which we liked a lot. We visited the beaches of Paleokastritsa and Agios Georgious but didn't stop.

This evening we are in our hotels Greek restaurant. The American diner and Italian were excellent, so my hopes are high for another good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.