Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Oh dear, more deer

A few chores this morning, including posting Adam some things he forgot to pack when he went off to university last weekend. After lunch I went to Kingston to exchange something I had bought for Gavin's birthday - his birthday was on the 25th September but he finally opened his presents this weekend as we he was away for his birthday and then things got busy...!

On the way back from Kingston I went via Bushy Park to visit the deer again. It was very quiet in the park, the stags were all sleeping and looking quite exhausted from chasing deer all morning! I have posted an extra of a sleeping stag who had just woken up, but my blip is of this pretty little female - I loved her colours next to the autumnal bracken. By sheer coincidence I bumped into the other photographer I met there last week, and we walked together for a while until I said I needed to get back. As I was about to get into my car it all kicked off - the stags were now awake and bellowing, chasing the females, chasing any other stags that came near - one grumpy stag caused such a ruckus that two photographers went running for the nearest tree, it was all very entertaining to watch and I ended up leaving much later than I had planned.

I will watch the final episode of Victoria tonight, I rather enjoyed this series and I wonder if there will be another?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.