Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A good walk

I had planned to meet some friends for a dog walk this morning, but as Murdoch overdid it yesterday chasing that deer round and round the house he seemed very stiff and sore this morning and was limping, and so I went without him. He needed to rest and if I had taken him he would have behaved like a 3 year old dog and not the 11 year old septuagenarian that he is! 

We had a wonderful walk from Newlands Corner, down the hillside and up again to St Martha's Church and then back down and up again. We treated ourselves to a coffee after the long walk before heading home again. 

My home town of Durban (South Africa) is having terrible floods at the moment, the video footage I have seen is quite unbelievable, cars being washed away from the roads, and a few people have died. Luckily my sister was sent home from work early and got home safely. The weather patterns around the world are quite peculiar at the moment. 

Tonight I am going to a talk at school by the wildlife photographer Luke Massey, which should be interesting. He is also awarding the prizes for the photography competition that Thomas and I entered. 

Thank you for all the hearts on yesterday's image, it is a very well designed staircase. It was used in the films Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, The Madness of King George and the 2009 film Sherlock Holmes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.