The 22,319 steps

I found what looked like an interesting walk on the internet, so off we went. It was lovely, and extremely well laid out, and easy to follow. I had downloaded the pdf file onto my phone, but  I was getting a bit worried that my battery would run out before we reached the end!
The walk was about 5 miles long, but we had parked some way from the start and finish, so that added on about another 2 miles, plus we had walked some distance when we had first gone out this  morning.
Altogether we did almost 10 miles, (22,319 steps) and a lot of that was up hill and down dale, through woodland and field, and beautiful weather all the way. Altogether a really lovely day.
We decided on a lazy fish and chips for our dinner this evening, so drove into Seaton on our way back, for a well-deserved cheeky Monday drink. and 2 portions of fish and chips. The light was really stunning - but our fish was getting cold. 
The boys now have their feet up, resting. I think that they walked only half the distance that we did, as they have 4 feet instead of 2.
Home tomorrow after a superb long weekend, and then back to work on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.