Southbank sunset, seagulls and sightseers

My friend Char and I walked over to the Tate Modern after work this evening, planning to go up to the viewing level in the new Switch House but unfortunately I'd failed to check the opening times and it had just closed for the evening.  Booo!  I was really looking forward to going up there at sunset, too!  Instead, she kindly accompanied me back onto Millennium Bridge to get a few photos, and then we walked along the Southbank to Waterloo to get the train home.  I spotted these cute little gulls hanging out by the riverside along the way :)

In other news, I whacked the back of my hand reeeally hard just as I was leaving work tonight - started to worry I might have broken something, but now think I've just bruised it deeply.  Still hurts though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.