What did I see today...?

By DaveR

León Cathedral

León certainly is a busy city, I was lucky to be in the first group of tourists/pilgrims let into the cathedral in the afternoon but still wasn't quick enough to get a clear shot - not that I mind the end result here (with Greg from the Canadian ensemble providing quite a nice silhouette in the centre!)

Unlike many other pilgrims I'm not having a rest here, the city is just too busy for me so it's a short stay, but I did manage to do the following in the day:

Visit the cathedral
Bump into Hasko (from Hamburg) outside a barber's
Eat in two different restaurants
Drink various beverages with Australian, Dutch, Canadian, American and Acadian pilgrims
Bump into Lauren and Natasha from the Burgos pilgrim dinner
Get interviewed by some Spanish school kids studying English (and finding one of the only Brits about they should get extra credit!)
And hopefully have helped Bill, another Canadian pilgrim, who arrived in the city at 2100 find a hostel to sleep in!

I'm earning this rest in Astorga!

Bonus pic of the busy streets of León!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.