Cassia

I've had my eye on Cassia for the #leithwalkshops series for some time. The proprietors have made a great effort to brighten up their outside seating area - something more or less every cafe now seems to have (partly to do with the smoking ban, no doubt, and also a sign of combined global warming and Scottish optimism). However, it was so bitterly cold this morning that there was no question of anyone sitting outside to provide a foreground centre of interest.

Never mind. It was all I could get on a little ride down the Walk after going to the PT.

Later on, after a fair amount of time finding the surface of my desk again and some writing, I went to book group, chez smcairnx. Excellent food, drink, hospitality and conversation. The book wasn't particularly popular, but since I haven't yet finished it, I couldn't comment too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.