More art

This picture probably belongs more to last Sunday, when we cleared the balcony, and resolved we needed more art. One advantage of clearing the balcony is that we can actually see the art we do have.

This Sunday is the turn of the en suite shower room, which has finally been cleaned up post the rebuild, and is now ready for use. We've not actually used our new shower yet. I think I will probably use it in about 5 minutes when I head to bed.

After a successfully domestic day (there seem to be so many of them - we never seem finally to catch up...), we headed off to the Queen's Hall to see Suzanne Vega. First time back there since we saw Capercaillie in late August, and I managed to lose a blasted orthotic. This time, I didn't make the mistake of taking my shoes off.

Anyway, she didn't disappoint at all. Great mixture of the well known standards and some new songs from her forthcoming album. Was good to have seen her live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.