Disgruntled

These two were allowed to stay in this morning, while I nipped out to do some tutoring work. They weren't going to make it easy for me to evict them, even if I hadn't been persuaded to exercise my philanthropic tendencies. Pio had ensconced himself right at the back of his 'wee house', which is tucked away in a corner behind the dining room table. Bosco was doing his best to blend in with the dark sheep skin on the rocking chair.

So, when I got home I decided that it was probably time for them to have some outside time. They weren't overly impressed.

About an hour later, when I went outside to do a bit of snapping (for today's blip), they made it crystal clear that they had had enough time in the rain and were more than ready for some more snooze time.

I'm thinking of making some Victoria sponge cupcakes in a wee while. It's that sort of day. Still raining - in fact, I don't think it's stopped at all.

Bosco is snuggled up against his 'mum's' gumboots, while Pio has taken shelter beside mine. I thought it was rather clever of them to pick the right boots.

Right, got some work to do and then it might be book read o'clock. The poor house feels, and sounds, as if it is being buffeted by all that rain and wind. In fact, I think the rain may have taken a momentary break; it might be an opportune time to take Cousteau for a wee walk. The book can wait.

Byeeeee.

~B~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.