Honey Bee on a Cosmos Flower

There are still bees out harvesting the pollen of my Cosmos flowers. I  planted these flowers earlier this year and now they are one of my favorites in this area of my garden. After seeing Debbi's bee blip today, I almost didn't post mine; I eventually remembered that this is not a competition!!!   Silly me for even considering whose bee was better. We all encourage each other and enjoy each other's photos.  Of course we do.

Today my granddaughter had a sore throat and my daughter was working for a friend near our home so she brought her over here this morning; she was planning on leaving work by 1 to pick up H for her doctor appointment and I was going to the beach. But they were so busy that she couldn't leave so I took H to the doctor for the Strep test so I took her. All was well and we were in and out in less than 30 minutes....wow, never had a more efficient system and timing!!! I enjoyed having her hanging out here; she did some Algebra practice problems and I simply reacted to the answers she was about to click wrong and she looked at it again........I hope that was okay.   :-))  Then she moved on to a section I had no knowledge about.....new words for systems of solving the problems that I was unfamiliar with.....I could help her figure out the answer to the equation, but they wanted the "name" of how the equations related.  What????  Oh well, she eventually figured it out and got the answers right. Phew!  

Thanks for visiting and for your sprinkle of hearts and stars lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.