BCAM - Day 10

My last day in the UK:(((

I really don't know what I'm feeling today, excited to go home to my darling man (to a home without my babies?), excited to be in Dubai (to see GadgetKid and G and the family there?), excited to start the next phase of our lives (not really), sad to be leaving my children half way across the world (yes and no), sad that I'm leaving Eileen and David (YES!!!). Oh dear!!!!

Had to go in quickly to Bromley and run a few errands. Ben joined me after uni and we got his phone contract sorted.

Eileen then picked us up and drove us to Croydon so Ben could get the last bit of his desk finished! All good and he's happy. Although mum is sad.

Cooked a final meal for David and Eileen, more a cooking lesson really. David was a great student. Also showed Eileen how to make a red velvet cake! They'll have that to remember me by :).

David then kindly drove Ben to the station and needless to say this mum was a mess!!!

Anyway, they'll be fine, I know it.

Tomorrow, it'll be even worse.

Please could you click on this link for BCAM:
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.