Gitama's World

By Gitama

HORIZON 14

Just wanted to share this....I think my favorite.

Jaiya and I looked at a nice place yesterday...it seemed that 8 other people liked it too. When I asked for the criteria of who gets the place I was told that full time jobs and money in the bank made for first cab off the rank.
Seeing as we have neither........ but we do have a dog and a kid........it looks as if we are up the creek without a paddle...jeez!
There is something very very wrong with this situation....sigh!

A friend who is a nurse came by today and told me that my boot needs to stay on for alt least another 10 days....another sigh!

“I thought that my voyage had come to its end at the last limit of my power, that the path before me was closed, that provisions were exhausted, and the time come to take shelter in a silent obscurity, but I find that thy will knows no end in me, and when old words die out on the tongue, new melodies break forth from the heart, and where the old tracks are lost, new country is revealed with its wonders.”
- Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.