Eternity Tree No 129 3.0

This is the great oak with the Eternity tree plaque number 129 on it that is on our basic walkie. It is at least five hundred years old! We've blipped it already, during winter:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2137634254455049120

The thing with oaks is that in October, there are about a million or so acorns under them, and because there are so many oaks where we live, the acorns cover the ground of more or less the entire walkie. Today I decided to taste one. I ate it before mum realised what I was doing, then grabbed another one and carried it all the way home. And ate half of it, and mum took the other half away.

It turns out acorns are poisonous to dogs. What? Mum called the vet. They concluded that I had eaten too few to be in real danger. Phew! Mum is wondering how she will keep me from eating them in the future...

We had popcorn in the evening. I think it's the first time I ever had popcorn. Mum made them in the microwave and the whole house smelled divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.