Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Heuchera

Today’s picture was going to be a slice of carrot cake, which I ate at The Mess Café in Duxford, where I met with other members of the Cambridgeshire Coeliac Group; I had eaten it before I remembered to take a picture!
 
We came home for lunch and then I decided to do some tidying up in the front garden. The hanging baskets are long past their best and have been removed to the back of the house as there are some tiny pansies still growing. I trimmed one of our wisteria plants, but only so that we can get to the hook on the gate more easily. I need Victoria to do a better job; her arms work better than mine, especially as I am waiting to have physio on my right shoulder. Then I weeded the two large brick borders, not as well as I might have done, if it had not started to rain. They look better than they did and I can now add some more plants to them. There are a lot of spring bulbs in them and I shall also add some more Snowdrops and Crocus bulbs.
 
Today’s picture is one of my orange Heuchera plants, I have several different colours; this one has grown some new leaves after it had been nibbled by the deer. The stalks that disappear into the edges of the picture are where the deer have eaten the older leaves.
   
Tomorrow I am off to have the ganglion removed from my left-hand. The NHS no longer remove such things, even though it is pressing on a nerve and making my left thumb numb. I am going to see Mr Tariq Ahmad, a consultant plastic surgeon at his Cambridge clinic, which is in Great Shelford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.