Trafalgar Square

I'm definitely a last minute kind of a person although I do like a plan. Today had to be planned meticulously as it was every bit last minute... Dog walk, dash into Leeds, hair shearing, shop, lesson plans, get ready, tutoring, get ready more,  ... and blip of course!

RuralDave, who I'm hoping will see the message I left for him as he hasn't blipped for some time, had some of his photos accepted for The Photographic Angle touring exhibition a while ago. I've had it in my diary to go for months but forgot to go at the weekend. Thankfully, it was still on today - and I remembered! You don't find out which locations will be showing your photos so I was super-pleased to find one of my favourites of his on display.  I was pleasantly surprised to see a great one of Earthdreamer's there too. (extras)

As I was dashing around, I wasn't convinced I'd find anything suitable today but after I'd taken a few random shots here and there, I outwardly beamed when I saw this lovely fellow lost in his thoughts, feeding the pigeons... Wildlife in the city! He clocked me in the end and we enjoyed a chat and a reminisce.  

It took me right back to Trafalgar Square as kids, donning our waterproof (and therefore wipeable) jackets as we stood waiting for the pigeons to land.  Sightseeing at its best!

And if you wondered where they've all gone...



UPDATE:  And fitted in an impromptu payment for Blip membership.  I'm a dreadful skip reader (and hope somebody confesses to being as poor as me!) So, if you're not sure where to find it, this is the bit I had to read for the third time to actually work out where to pay:

The store is open now and you can buy your memberships as soon as you like.  Simply sign in to your account from a web browser and choose “Membership” from the drop down menu that appears when you click on your user name.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.