Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Green Grass and Antlers Are Growing

Driving the back road home today I noticed that some of our local stags were closer to the fence than usual, giving me the chance to see how their antlers have really started to bolt.

It will be another three months or so until their antlers are harvested for velvet, and in that time they'll grow incredibly quickly.

In the extras you'll see the view of my driveway in the moonlight. The Milky Way is starting to dip lower in the sky, so I'm keen, now that I'm more mobile, to grab some shots before it disappears for the summer. This is the first night shot I've taken with the X-T2. The near half moonlight did a good job with the extra lighting for the foreground, but it has washed the sky out a little, even so I can tell that this camera is going to be a superb performer once the sun goes down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.