Chatham Island Forget Me Not

After work I visited my friend. We looked at pictures of her tumor and marveled at what technology can show us. We talked about other things too and sat in the sun on the front steps enjoying it's warmth.

It's a new normal, with a large canvas print photo of my friend I took on a winter trip, and in the background someone quietly working on helping her put her affairs in order. It's an odd juxtaposition.

I like that we talked about hope, felt the warmth of the sun, and discussed lunch together at my place where smoked trout will be served. We'll book that in for Sunday. It all helps to make the startling image of the rare, large, and aggressively growing tumor in her brain less bleak.

On the house front the merry go round of who will pay for accommodation (mine and Benedict's), movers, packers etc began today. It's not my insurance company because they don't pay for second repairs due to incompetence and poor quality work. You'd think the Earthquake Commission would be smart enough to work that out wouldn't you?

All that aside, my Chatham Island Forget Me Nots are coming into flower and look spectacular in the Roma Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.