Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Old Faithful

The canoe pool of course.  There was a brief flash of colour to the South West that you can see here at sunset.  A high tide receding however some big waves were still coming in and I will admit to wet legs over the wellies for these shots.  I will never learn will I.  A lovely chap Ben was there to keep an eye on me in case I was swept over.  He had also seen the facebook video of the chap washed into the pool when there were some really high seas with his kit ruined and so was very wary.

Another long lunch today.  I think I am making a habit of it.

Oh and wonderful entries again for Tiny Tuesday.  The full collection is here.  I confess to being stumped by the mystery ones and  impressed as always by the other tinies.  My entry yesterday was as most of you guessed the innards of a flower.  The wider view is in the extra but a virtual heart for anyone who can identify the flower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.