Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

October Harvest

Today was another manic - mostly work - day. I spent a LOT of time on the phone and at my desk. And feeling like I didn't get much accomplished. BUT - I DID get my hair cut (thank goodness for my lovely hairdresser who comes to my house), and I DID get my washing machine fixed. It was a fairly easy but expensive repair/replacement part, but it saves the cost and bother of getting a new machine.

While the repairman was here I picked some more tomatoes. I still have plenty - almost more than I need, and they're still flowering! In October!

After too much time at my desk, we enjoyed a fantastic sunset walk, even if we got caught in a short shower. The view is of our train station, which we walk by on the way to one of the parks.

When we got home, it was leftovers from yesterday's home-made (!!) roast chicken and then we decided to try out our new chiminea. Poor Dolly - she was still cold with her jumper on, so she quickly ran back indoors. But I enjoyed it. There's something very calming about watching a fire and glowing coals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.