Autumn

Last evening I went to see my Physio and she is a great help with my knee injury (on top of all the other aches and pains she helps me with!). The good news is - I will live, and there is no need for amputation! She thinks it will take a couple of weeks for full healing, maybe less. I’m glad she said she wants me to keep walking because I do love my walks, even if I’m a little slow right now.

So this afternoon I took myself off to the bank near Reading, as I had a cheque to deposit. I wasn’t in the mood for any other shopping or even a coffee, so I did a little walk around the park across the road. It’s a pleasant park with a lake and I’d go there occasionally with Dolly. I did miss her today!

It was a mostly grey day with some dark clouds looming, but not cold. The sun came out for a bit and it made this tree look especially beautiful with its autumnal colours. Most trees are just starting to turn but there are a few that have totally changed to reds and yellows. I really should know all my species of trees but I don’t, but this one obviously changes early. It felt really good to be out in the fresh air!

I finally finished Poldark this evening. Ooh! What is going to happen to that evil George?? I read that season 4 will be with us early next summer and that season 5 will be the last! Can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.