Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Perfect Timing!

I didn’t sleep well last night. I finally gave in to the insomnia and spent 2 hours downstairs in the middle of the night. This is extremely rare for me (when I’m not on a work trip) and I’m very thankful for that. I still tossed and turned when I went back to bed at 530 but I eventually fell asleep and slept til almost 9. Way too late.

I spent more time at my desk today and am making some encouraging progress on the mountains of paperwork that have built up over a very long time. By late afternoon I was ready for a walk and I NEEDED to walk to keep my knee active. It was feeling a bit more stiff today for some reason but I’m thankful I still have almost no pain.

I had hoped to see a friend of mine today but she was quite busy so I decided to just do a walk to Waitrose in the village and buy some milk. And surprise surprise - I bumped into her on the way! Perfect timing! She followed me to Waitrose and we each enjoyed a coffee and a cookie - a granola cookie - so it has to be healthy, right?

As you can see, my very lovely friend did not like her picture being taken! She HAS agreed to let me use this as my blip today! We had a lovely visit, catching up on all our news. She is a blessing to me and I’m glad we are friends and neighbours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.