Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Chinese King Kong

Yikes!  I only took ONE photo all day!  That’s not like me!  

I went up to the airport for a Union meeting today. On the way home I stopped to see some friends for a cup of tea. It was a beautiful afternoon and we were both eager for a walk so the Mrs and I headed down to the park. Poor thing - she’s such a fast walker and I’m still on the slow side with my stiff knee!  She’s a Physio so she understands!  

Anyway, I had introduced her to geocaching a couple of weeks ago so we decided to look for some in the park - there were 3 but we only had time to look for two. One we never found but we were successful with this one - an easy find once we realised it was OUTSIDE the park on the other side of the fence!  Most geocaches don’t have a cute animal attached, but this one is part of a themed series of zoo animals. I will eventually try to find the others around the town, and gradually explore some other places for walking. For now I have to keep to really simple caches - no climbing over rough terrain with my bad knee!

The rest of the evening was spent mostly in front of the TV watching 2 episodes of the new ‘Designated Survivor’ series on Netflix. Exciting stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.