Harvest market

Each year after Harvest festival year 2 make soup to sell to parents and run a market stall in their classroom selling the produce back to parents! Katie's been quite excited about it- they tried lots of different soups last week, designed their own flavours this week and made it today. Katie was selling the pumpkins, aubergines and rhubarb. Except she couldn't remember what the aubergines were called so when I went in she shouted "mummy look at these purples i am selling!"

She's had a really busy morning today- she woke up at 445am. She wrote a gorgeous story for her music teacher, to give her as part of her "i am sad you're going to Thailand for a month" parcel. She ate her breakfast sat on my tummy (I'd objected to moving far) and then did a really very good piano practise. We left at 745 for her Bb clarinet lesson. I felt sorry for her as it turns out some difficulties she's had this week were entirely down to a reed that needed changing. I learnt today that on her Eb you can get away with knackered reeds much longer than on Bb. She had some fantastic time, lost the plot a while so B told her off then I told her off for being stroppy with B. I ended up giving them some time the two of them and it immediately was absolutely fine. It doesn't even occur to her to fuss when it's B.

Swimming tonight. We stopped in town to get her a babyccino & then will both have a swim, though I have been awake since 2am, ran 10km this morning and am sorely tempted to sleep in a chair instead.

Edit: I did indeed decide not to swim. It was quite amusing as there's three mamas in the group including me who either swim or gym during the session. I got a cup of tea instead. Five minutes later one of the other mamas joined me. Shortly after we saw the third looking decidedly "I just can't be bothered", cup of tea in hand. Apparently, wasn't the day for it!

After we get home from swimming (already nearly 7pm) it's usually straight to bed for the girl but today we made flapjack for B's going away parcel and as it was cooking katie did a page of theory to take to tomorrow's final lesson.

By the time she finally gave in to sleep it was nearly 845.
16 hours after she'd started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.