Like a blanket

Waiting for me when we got home (well it had been delivered to a neighbour, so I didn’t get it until today) was a birthday present – DVDs of Peak Practice.
 
Surely there are some people who remember Peak Practice and it’s not just me.
 
The TV series was first broadcast in 1994 and that was at a time when I was working long hours, sometimes in quite stressful circumstances, and often away from home. I remember Peak Practice was something to come home to - a feel-good kind of programme that required little thought and to which one could snuggle up to - like a blanket. And it had a younger Kevin Whately!
 

Now, the question is – should one really return to programmes that one watched in the past or should they be left in the past and one’s memory?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.