Caffeine Fix

Today began super early, but I had an unexpected couple of hours free after crossed wires on when I was meeting a friend (tomorrow!)...so ended up in a café with a much needed caffeine fix and the new Bill Bryson book...it was SUCH A lovely time...I enjoyed the mix of reading & people watching... Then later I was joined by friends who lived in Ibiza a couple of years ago. Then after a much too relaxed time chatting, and about 3 hours later,I realised I was late for my next coffee peppermint tea date with Texas, so rushed up the hill to meet him. 

Now for dinner and helping my Mom make a photo book for my French Mamie's 80th birthday...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Time to be still.
2) An afternoon bath - felt particularly luxurious being the middle of the day! Even fell asleep!
3) Good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.