Fuzzy

A fuzzy blanket (love this blanket) to match a fuzzy head & chest. This cold is really lingering. 
Had a great time with Cath this morning...then went a bit crazy in the crisps aisle at Sainsbury's (my food weakness...glad we could do the self service checkout and that I didn't have to face a cashier with my many types of crisps!!)...then later went to Ladies Fellowship at church. When Asha was tiny, she and I used to go, and brought down the average age by several years! It was so wonderful to see so many of the ladies again, lots of hugs, lots of answering questions about Asha & Monkey, an opportunity talk about the work in Sa Penya, and being inspired by a wonderful woman who is doing incredible things in Rwanda, Burundi & S.W Sudan...
Then later a quick 10 minutes round at Mishkid's place!
Now for an early night...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Cath.
2) All these incredible older women who continue to pray & care for Danny, Asha & me... 
3) Inspirational women like Sally...devoting their lives to others and to peace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.