Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Busy day

Woke up surprisingly early considering how late I slept last night! Poor G had to go to work, but I'd taken the day off, so we woke poor SweetArt up (she is 3 hours behind) and all dropped G off at school.

SA & I headed back into town. I wanted to do a few things, like get new windscreen wipers for the Volvo and get it washed and seen to; then SweetArt said she wanted to have some beauty treatments done, so I phoned my salon. Amazingly, they could see her straight away, so this is it... Varinia and SweetArt. SA is showing off her new manicured nails with gellish polish (whatever that is).

While this was being done, I got the Volvo washed and popped into the liquor store to get some more bottles of a wine I have finally tracked down. Off again to collect G from work - she had 90 minutes spare before tutoring a child, so we headed to Jones The Grocer where we had an absolutely delicious lunch. Mushroom and truffle risotto.. Yum.

Called in to see Elvie (the lady who cuts my hair and did SA's when we were kids), before picking G up again and racing home to change. Today, I finally got to use my new credit card to watch a movie for £2 at our favourite cinema. The Magnificent Seven was um... interesting!! Very violent with all the shooting, and it makes me wonder how the Western movies we watched growing up seemed a much better genre option than others! I need to track down the original movie now to compare.

And then, SweetArt finally got a proper Lebanese meal that she's been longing for. It is late now and I am very tired, so can't blip yesterday and I'm afraid, can't catch up with journals either! Sorry!

Please click here to help donate a free mammogram for BCAM2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.