Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Du Du Du Du Du Du Du Du Du Du

Had to pop into our mobile telco offices today. As G doesn't have a residence visa, she has been asked to show her valid Emirates ID or else the service will be cut off! So... we went to transfer the line into my name which took long enough but done by a very nice local lady! Fortunately they have pink in their branding, so blip sorted... I am also amazed it didn't cost me the customary 100 dirhams that everything over here seems to cost.

And I think schools are either on half-term or people have left town due to the long weekend, but it's been so much easier to get to work these last two days!

For BCAM2015, could I ask you please to click here to help towards free mammograms for those who can't afford it. Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.