Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

No Pink Today!

I managed my early start no problem, and set out to the Address Hotel Dubai Marina, except heavy traffic and my GPS lady malfunctioning, meant I was late! Argh! It wasn't the end of the world though.

The hotel have - unusually - put us on the 14th floor, and I noticed the view straight away, so whipped my camera out. It is essentially this view but from a different angle and of course - in the day time. You can just see the edge of the infinity pool. I tried to fit in more of it but just couldn't. The black dot is a swimmer!

A good day at work with holiday gifts being exchanged!! And I had a really good weekly meeting with my boss; and then we had one of Hilde's flying visits and ended up at the Boardwalk so we were close to the airport to drop her off; and she ordered a bottle of Proseco which we finished in an hour without too much trouble but we are seasoned enough not to sing our way to the car and back home!

I'd say, apart from Gitex 2014 traffic creating usual Gitex havoc congestion*, it's been a really great day! :) Extremely tired now though, so good night!

(* I had to bring my car back home to park it up and then take a taxi in.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.