Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pretty #3

Began the day with a much needed lie-in. G was already up and out to get her car washed and ready for the week. She came back to pick me up so I could do the same, except I skipped the car wash and opted for a drive instead as the Volvo has not moved in 8 days and I am SO proud of it as it started right away and didn't cough or splutter at all! (YES!)

I think Dubai's temps are going the wrong way! It is definitely hotter now than before we left. I hope that doesn't continue much longer as we can't wait for the winter here with its cooler temperatures.

A day spent unpacking/sorting/putting things away etc and of course, getting ready for a new work week. So glad to have jobs to go to. :) I hope your weekend got off to a good start. I have a mega early start tomorrow driving to the other end of town to welcome delegates.

Would you please click here to offer someone a free mammogram? Every click counts. Thank you. :)

PS. See the detail in the centre

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.