Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ice cream

Had a few hours on my own today, as I didn't have my passport and couldn't go on Gs visa run with her and SweetArt! :(

I DID however, get to have a good look at the new lens and try things out. I also did some routine maintenance cleaning on my cameras. I am still struggling with the inflexibility of the lens but I am absolutely loving the results!!!

Went to Dubai Mall for SweetArt to meet up with her friends, and I can't believe that I've been able to take hand-held shots in the night on ISO100 and not have any camera shake! Incredible!!

Went to Morelli's for our dessert and saw these two Omani boys oogling at the icecream and ordering 3 scoops each!!! I whipped the camera out quick to get some shots before anyone became aware of what I was doing. I would not have even tried to take a picture if it was a girl!

We had a good evening catching up. Could not believe though, how PACKED the mall was. Took 30 minutes just to park! There you go. We have 3 days off next week for Eid Al Adha (big Eid) and it would appear that everyone has come to Dubai to celebrate!

And the pink . . . there's a hue from the watermelon ice cream which got blurred out because of the very low focal length of this lens! Looks nice and under-stated (the pink hue I mean). :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.