An Expression Of Order

There are days when I really want to take care to write something substantial for the journal because, when I make the effort, I value the words posted here as much as the images. Blip has always been about both for me. I don't want to let go of that but I never seem to have the wherewithal to find all the words I need in good time ... so I've left a few gaps in the last month or so, awaiting an opportunity to finish what I've started, sitting there patiently in my notebook. Yesterday is another day like that. I will return in due course.

Long day at the office today, full of frustrations, but ultimately successful in getting some stuff working. My bus stop theme continues. Perhaps I shouldn't mention that I almost got run over by a bus taking this shot! The irony was not lost on the people waiting in such an orderly fashion here. The British do queuing so well. And dark humour.

PS I need to offer a big thank you for all the blip love from you guys over the weekend and beyond. I'm certainly getting my photographic mojo back! Sorry to still be so bad at responding back to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.