witchpics

By witchcreations

I blame Jo....

So my mate Jo introduced me to pintrest... (for the uninitiated a kind of bookmarking system, using pictures to link you to different parts of the internet,  an online scrapbook that can be shared with the world...)  

You can lose whole days on pintrest, jumping from one board to the next... and it is great medium for gathering ideas for design projects... 

however... 

 I have also followed a number of boards with parenting tips, and ideas for things to do with toddlers... I have fallen for the marking image of parenthood...  So coloured pasta!   what could be more fun! 

I am now of the opinion that every toddler and parenting blog post is written by someone with imaginary really well behaved and placid children, who  has their own cleaner and who photoshops and edits the results more than any top fashion photographer... This allegedly fun activity ended up in a massive power struggle about who was to pour the paint, a slightly multicoloured kitchen and every surface of the house being covered in bits of baking paper containing soggy, painty pasta... But, on the plus side... Little un really likes watching paint dry,  she had a great time prodding and poking at all of this. today... and also I got to make a visually pleasing  rainbow in a jar... so not sure I'd classify this as a crafting success or disaster yet? ... lets see if the sensory creative play continues  once she gets her hands on the dry stuff...
  
Claimed to be used for independent play, quiet time, colour work, threading, fine motor skills, creative play, artistic endeavours, and the development of generally genius children... ( why do I suspect that they will be scattered around the house, force fed to the teddy bears and stuffed up her own nose)

Anyway... as previously mentioned... Jo!  this one is all down to you, I hold you entirely responsible for introducing me to the devil's medium in the first place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.