A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The inside

Look where my alter ego ends up when I don't pay attention. A lovely way to end a slightly intense day. Some days there are just too many emotions to register them all.

There was a work thing that was good but left my brain fried.

There was a lovely catch up with a neighbour.

There was a boy struggling for a lot of the day. I think we helped a little with this holding pattern period. It's a tough one though.

There was a delightful girl who is now considerably better at the Shirley Temple than I am.

There was the wonderful Pericles who brings so much to our home.

There was my grown-up niece bringing a fun theory lesson to Anna.

There was the joy of a girl with her first premium bond win.

There was a husband who spent too many hours to count preparing a pack we can send to every Dr and hospital in the world we can find who may possibly be able to help us.

And there was a perfectly wonderful sibling moment when the promise of a goodnight hug took about 20minutes due to a lack of tickling trust. Or should that be non-tickling? Who cares, it all made me properly laugh in a perfect way.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.