ChrisPBacon

By ChrisPBacon

USA Backblip #2 : Oak Creek / Sedona

Escaped Vegas (hurrah) and headed off into the sticks landing up at a place called Oak Creek near Sedona. Lovely little town north of Phoenix with some great restaurants and scenery.

I'm torn between the two pictures uploaded, but decided to go with the Hummingbird at Red Rock Ranger Centre on the basis there will be plenty of landscapes in the days to come. The Park Rangers have set up a feeding station directly outside the front door, and there were 7 or 8 of these little things flitting back and forth unperturbed by the visitors near by. I reckon I was about 3 foot from this one...oh how I wish I had a longer lens! By the way - the Hummingbird is actually sticking its tongue out if you look very closely!

The extra is a shot of the Bell Rock, which is one of the key outcrops in the local area. Sunrise and sunset didn't play ball, so no glorious red rock today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.