Waratah Week 2

Last Thursday when I posted my blip  I decided that for the next four weeks I would take an image of the life of one of the waratah blooms that is growing just outside the guest room.  

Here is the link to Week 1

As you can see it's almost at the point of showing off its crowning glory and by next Thursday we will be allowed to venture into its inner sanctum.  Amazing to think that this bud started out on its journey in around April/March.

Today the bloom was photobombed by a fly.  Pity I hadn't taken this one for Tiny Tuesday :-))

Eureka Climb - 32 days to go!
I had to hot foot it to the Blackheath Railway Station this morning to meet a journalist from the Blue Mountains Gazette.  They had received a call from the PR Company in Melbourne who had told them about an old girl in the Blue Mountains who was doing the climb for Interplast.  I'm delighted to received such great publicity for the "High Tea with Altitude" but was a bit bowled over when the (much younger than me and I must add very respectful) journalist posed the question, "Do you think you'll be the oldest person to do the Climb".   Wow, not sure how to answer that :-))  I'll let you know after the event!!  Suddenly all of my grey hairs took on a whole new dimension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.