The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Breathe in everyone...

Middle of the night antics found us waking at 1.45am to watch the closing ceremony. Paul headed back to bed after half an hour and managed another forty minutes before my bed started calling me. I had thought that the later-than-normal 6am alarm would have come as a shock to the system but all was well. Paul headed off to school, I munched breakfast and was in the gym by 8am. My little lady got fed on the way in...she was off galavanting on my way home and missed out!

After eggs I had a twenty minute lie on the roof to bathe in glorious sunshine. Any longer and I will burn! I set to on a photography exercise, making a diffuser with cardboard and tracing paper...the lounge looked chaotic with paper, sellotape, chairs, lamps, the ironing board and various other implements. Anyway, after two hours I had cracked it! After lunch I uploaded my shots onto my blog and then headed back to the gym to meet Paul. On the way through the lanes to the gym I found this vehicle, hoping to squeeze his way through....he did...but the left hand side of the car didn't look so healthy afterwards!!

As I walked up to the gym I spotted this little pair of gorgeousness...Mummy and Puppy. I fed them and the Daddy my last three biscuits. Too cute! I had a really good gym session, ran for forty minutes, although when the electricity cut out I found myself flung into the front of the treadmill...quite amusing for onlookers!!

Needless to say, when I walked home past my little lady she was quite upset to find me empty handed...she had even come over to say hello and see what I had got for her. Oh well, I'll make it up to her tomorrow. I had seen her earlier with a rather nice 'bone' of some description so I'm sure she will survive!

Tomorrow....hopefully a trip to the Zoo, if the cloud comes. Bright sunshine won't be great for decent photographs of all the menagerie in there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.