Simple

I was determined to be energetic and get loads done today. As I no longer have the excuse to spend the day on the sofa watching the Olympics!
Having watched nothing else for over two weeks I questioned why I end up watching so much TV in "real life" - I haven't missed it at all.
Mr K and I have made a resolution to watch less TV and instead do the things which cause us stress because we don't do them.
So day one. I was full of good intentions. Until I got back from the school run, sat down - just for a cup of tea and to make my to-do list - and ended up watching the EastEnders omnibus and Holby. What's wrong with me?!!!!
And then I spent twenty minutes in the garden Blip hunting. And an hour or so editing and perusing Blip - as well Facebook and BBC news! Only then did I start job one: getting the toys in the rooms they should be in and trying to find some space to put them away.
I think Father Christmas might have to have a pre-Christmas word with the Little Misses and politely suggest that they get rid of some of their toys to make room for new ones. It's ridiculous!
Mummy's inability to throw anything away doesn't help. I can't shake the nagging feeling that one day they might want to play with that unidentifiable plastic object so back in the drawer it goes!
And lo and behold they do play with it!!

August Challenge:
1. Outside
2. One
3. Coin
4. Somewhere you sat
5. Logo
6. Writing
7. 8 o'clock
8. Glasses
9. Messy
10. Ring
11. Purple
12. Spoon
13. Simple
14. Arrow
15. Ready
16. Food
17. Faces
18. Inside
19. Hole
20. Today
21. Cool
22. Home
23. Pair
24. Path
25. Fresh
26. Dream
27. Tap
28. Clock
29. Down
30. Card
31. Hidden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.