Fun in Great Yarmouth

Great Yarmouth today. We had planned to get out of the house by 9am and actually made it out by 10am!
We joined the enormous queue for the Sea Life Centre (The Octonauts were in for a spot of Exploring, Rescuing and Protecting) and as we shuffled along Mr K booked us group tickets on his phone. The confirmation came through as we got to the desk - nothing like leaving things until the last minute!!
It was ridiculously busy and stressful but the kids enjoyed themselves.
There was a slight altercation in the shark tunnel between me and a woman wielding a double buggy.
And then the random woman behind her who asked me why I had to be so rude.
I hadn't been at all rude and yet I ended up apologising.
Oh my God!!!
After last year's incident with wheelchair lady I think it's probably best if I never set foot in Great Yarmouth again!!
It was nice to get out into the fresh air and on to the beach.
A windy, sandy picnic followed by some digging, sandcastle making and kite flying.
Followed by a cup of tea back in the Sea Life Centre - to warm up a bit after being blasted by the icy wind!
From there it was to the arcade and hours of fun on the 2p machines.
Well fun for everyone except Miss E. She found it all a bit challenging - not understanding why coins didn't fall off every time, why her coins were running out, why everyone else was winning.....
I wish I could make things a bit easier for her.
The candy floss outside the arcade cheered her up a bit!
We stopped at Sainsburys on the way home knowing that Miss L would be falling asleep any second. I bought her a nectarine, a squeezy yoghurt, a peperami and a banana.
She was asleep before I got out of the shop and has gone straight to her bed.
Filthy and probably hungry!
Mr K, Miss E, Mr M and Mr L had a game of badminton in the garden before bed. It was the first time she's played any racquet game and her ability didn't quite match her enthusiasm but she loved it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.