Day Off

I felt marginally better after an hour at the gym last night. And the huge cherry cake which Mr K and I managed to polish off between us. You can eat what you like after weigh in - it doesn't count!!
I had promised Miss E that we'd go strawberry picking today but for the sake of my sanity I decided it would be best for Mr K to take them on his own.
He eventually managed to get out of the house just before noon!
I just stayed in bed with my book and several cups of tea. Bliss!
I made a list of meals for the week, dug out the list of all the things Miss E needs for Year 2, did a Tescos grocery order, searched eBay for new clothes and generally luxuriated in not having to talk to anyone and having no demands made!
And I made an appointment to get my hair cut at 3pm.
What a lovely day!
Mr K had fun with them at the strawberry farm and then took them to gymnastics. Miss L managed to get there without vomiting all over the car so had her first trial session. She enjoyed it!
They went to McDonalds as usual afterwards and didn't get home until 7.30pm so I'd had a lovely long day to myself.
Unfortunately Miss E had an absolute meltdown when she got in and Mr K took her back out in the car, went to get petrol and talked to her until she'd calmed down.
Sigh. All that relaxation undone in minutes.
But a roast chicken dinner and trashy TV and it all seemed a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.